Log in
SABA-DC Election Results

SABA-DC 2020 Board of Directors

Congratulations to SABA-DC's 2020 Board of Directors! Thank you to all those who participated in this year's elections, and those who voted. This election was the mostly highly contested in the history of the organization, and it was certainly a close one.

The new board will be sworn in on December 4, 2019 with The Honorable Amit Mehta of the United States District Court for the District of Columbia. There will be a reception beginning at 6:30pm, with the ceremony beginning at 7pm. Please RSVP here.

President: Amisha Patel | President Elect: Priya Bhanu

Treasurer: Suparna Reddy | Secretary: Adam Motiwala

Vice-President of Programming: Devika Persaud | Vice-President of Communications: Anu Sharma

Vice-President of Gala: Rukku Singla | Vice-President of Membership: vacant

General Directors: Amandeep Singh Sidhu; Archith Ramkumar; Avni Amin; Deb Sengupta; Namrata Loomba; Neaha Raol; Nina Tandon; 

Senal Ranatunga; Shashi Khiani

Immediate Past President: Moh Sharma


Our goal is to address the needs and concerns of the South Asian American legal community in Washington, D.C. while providing our members with the knowledge and support necessary to reach their personal and professional goals.

You can find us here:

South Asian Bar Association of Washington, D.C.

P.O. Box 65349
Washington, D.C. 20035

Searching for something else?

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software